Chief Minister 's Constituency

About Assembly Constituency

The Assembly Constituency of Sagalee (ST) in Papumpare district of Arunachal Pradesh was constituted in November 1979. It comprises of four Zilla Parishad Segments namely Sagalee, Leporiang, Mengio and Toru, 35 Anchal Segments and 145 Gram segments.

This Constituency is located in the Northern side of  Papumpare district and  spreads over an area of 40 SqKM. The total population of this area is 20,946 (the population data as per 2011 census) out of which the male population is 10,002 and that of female is 10,944.

 The total number of voters as per the available statistics is 12,391.

Educational Institutions

Higher Secondary Schools
: 1
High School
: 5
L.P. Schools
: 75
U.P. Schools
: 28

Veterinary Centers

: 1

Centers for Worship

: 5
: 1
Christian Churches
: 91 (Approx.)

Top News

ITANAGAR,March 2, 2015:Chief Minister Nabam Tuki today visited the Pare Hydro Electric Project near Hoj in Papum Pare district and took stock of the status of progress made so far. He was accompanied by Doimukh MLA and Speaker Nabam Rebia, Capital MLA Techi Kaso, Papum Pare Deputy Commissioner Tai Kaye and other officials. The 110 MW project is being developed by the North Eastern Electric Power Corporation (NEEPCO) over Pare River at an estimated cost of Rs 1293.99 ...

CM Speech

I am glad to be with you this morning in the seminar organized by Research Centre for Eastern and North Eastern Regional Studies (CENERS-K), Kolkata in collaboration with Rajiv Gandhi University and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Institute for Asian Studies, Kolkata.   I take this occasion to extend my heartfelt appreciation to the organizers for choosing a very relevant topic for the seminar in the context of India and our State Arunachal Pradesh in particular. The topic ...

Press Release

ITANAGAR May 7,2015:Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief (AOC-in-C) of Eastern Air Command, Indian Air Force, Air Marshal S.B. Deo, this morning called on Chief Minister Nabam Tuki and had an informal discussion on various issues pertaining to the Indian Air Force operations in Arunachal Pradesh in presence of Chief Secretary Ramesh Negi and Commissioner to CM Thajam Taloh. Deo gave a detail explanation on the status of various landing grounds coming up in Arunachal Pradesh of which the airport at ...